I know my anniversary with my boyfriend has come and gone, and one might think I would be writing about that. But, it isn’t really want to talk about. A few months prior to my anniversary I was frantic looking for an idea for a gift to give my boyfriend. I started asking my girlfriends what to give him. They had some very good ideas, but I wanted to make something more personnel so I looked online. What I found was something that I could grasp my mind around: a scrap book.

I knew spring break was coming up, and I realized I had no clue how I was going to do this. Then, some relief came. While looking around at Ross a week before said vacation I found a scrapbook starter kit (for around  $10). I decided to use this as a starting point.  Looking up online, I found some instruction and used them.

And, then as the weeks went on, and we started having problems in our relationship I decided to fiercely work on the scrapbook– not knowing if this was the best way to go. I mean, there were times were I just wanted to stop and hid the book, and others were I just thought about finishing it. In the end, I finished the scrapbook (and was pretty proud of it).

On June 16, 2010 I showed my scrapbook to my boyfriend. I believe it’s brought us closer together and I still have it, because I would like to add more to it. We have only been dating for a year.

***Anyway my question for the readers out there is: What did  you give your boyfriend on your first year anniversary?***

